coul_sur_blanc.jpg

Voices, Beats & Cello

When the beatbox meets the cello, when pop meets trip-hop, Öly, the three-headed creature takes you to the heart of a pure and immersive experience...

2018, Laura on vocals, surrounds herself with two musicians to present her pop compositions with trip-hop influences under the name of Oly. Winner of the Music In Tarn 2018, the trio benefits from professional support with the ADDA du Tarn and the Bolegason and presents their project on the different stages of the Tarn. 

Following a collaboration with the producer Akcet from Toulouse, Oly releases an alternative version of Time to go in digital format.

 

2019, Oly becomes Öly and releases his first EP "Time To Go" noticed by the local and national media (Radio Néo Toulouse, Europe 1, France Bleu Occitanie, Longueur d'Ondes...) but it is above all on stage that the trio meets its audience with a first summer tour: Festivaout (81), OFF Pause Guitare (81), Parvis de l'été de Moissac (82), etc. 

«Öly rises like a night flight. This trio from Toulouse offers in its six lyrical creations a melodic experience, a hybrid between pop, trip-hop, and indie. Thanks to the stubborn delicacy of the beatbox, combined with the persistent melancholy of the cello and a calm and piercing female voice like a London Grammar, the group immerses the listener in a sound loop with experimental stylistic mixtures.»

FANNY JACOB (Longueur d'Ondes)

Self-produced - April 2019

pochet_öly_enligne.jpg

LAURA DAUZAT

Laura discovered the scene with the group Razpop (pop/rock cover), while regularly playing solo or duo on a similar repertoire. At the age of 20, she took a break from the cover version to work on her repertoire. The latter is now coming of age with a sound at the crossroads of pop and trip-hop with rhythmic touches that are reminiscent of its trap and hip-hop influences.

Contact

Laura Dauzat

olymusicfr@gmail.com

+33 6 76 03 79 11

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle

Photos : Lionel Pesqué

Logo : Anthony Rumau

Sponsored by

ADDA-81-1024x532.jpg
logo MIT-1_edited.jpg
419690_284483404954502_1707074187_n.jpg
Capture d’écran 2019-02-16 à 15.45.10.jp
18195121_1404625349608313_68937123662652
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

coul_sur_blanc.jpg

Voices, Beats & Cello

Lorsque le beatbox rencontre le violoncelle, lorsque la pop rencontre le trip-hop,  Öly, la créature à trois têtes vous emporte au cœur d’une expérience pure et immersive..

2018, Laura au chant, s’entoure de deux musiciens pour présenter ses compositions pop aux influences trip-hop sous le nom de Oly. Lauréat du Music In Tarn 2018, le trio bénéficie d’un accompagnement professionnel avec l’ADDA du Tarn et le Bolegason et présente leur projet sur les différentes scènes du Tarn. 
Suite à une collaboration avec le producteur Toulousain akcet, Oly sort en digital une version alternative de Time to go.

 

2019, Oly devient Öly et sors son premier EP « Time To Go » remarqué par les médias locaux et nationaux (Radio Néo Toulouse, Europe 1, France Bleu Occitanie, Longueur d'Ondes ...) mais c'est avant tout sur scène que le trio rencontre son public avec une première tournée d'été : Festivaout (81), OFF Pause Guitare (81), Parvis de l'été de Moissac (82), etc...

 

« Öly s’élève telle une envolée nocturne. Ce trio toulousain propose dans ses six créations lyriques une expérience mélodique, hybride entre pop, trip-hop, et indie. Grâce à la délicatesse obstinée du beatbox, conjoint à la mélancolie persistante du violoncelle et à une voix féminine calme et perçante telle une London Grammar, le groupe immerge l’auditeur dans une boucle sonore aux mélanges stylistiques expérimentaux. »

FANNY JACOB (Longueur d'Ondes)

Autoproduit - Avril 2019

pochet_öly_enligne.jpg

LAURA DAUZAT

Laura découvre la scène avec le groupe Razpop (reprise pop/rock), tout en jouant régulièrement solo ou en duo sur un répertoire reprise assez similaire. A 20 ans, elle s’éloigne de la reprise pour travailler son répertoire. Ce dernier arrive aujourd’hui à maturité avec un son au croisement de la pop et du trip-hop avec des touches rythmiques qui ne sont pas sans rappeler ses influences trap et hip-hop.

Contact

Laura Dauzat

olymusicfr@gmail.com

+33 6 76 03 79 11

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • SoundCloud - Black Circle

Photos : Lionel Pesqué

Logo : Anthony Rumau

Soutenu par

ADDA-81-1024x532.jpg
logo MIT-1_edited.jpg
419690_284483404954502_1707074187_n.jpg
Capture d’écran 2019-02-16 à 15.45.10.jp
18195121_1404625349608313_68937123662652
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now